Grand Prairie Genealogical Society

Award and Recognitions

     Each year the Texas State Genealogical Society gives out several awards at their annual conference in November.  GPGS has been honored with several awards over the years.  Most recently at the 2012 conference for our newsletter, Roots & Branches.  This is the third time GPGS has been awarded recognition for it's excellency .
     We are also proud of the fact that our website has been recognized for it's design.
     Congratulations to all the members for their input and talents to make the Grand Prairie Genealogical Society an award winning organization
2008 TSGS Newsletter Award
2010 TSGS
Web Award  & Newsletter Award
2011 TSGS Web Award 2012 TSGS Newsletter Award
     GPGS has also been honored by the Grand Prairie Historical Commission for their work in and for the community. 
Legendary Locals of Grand Prairie by Richard G. Waller & Pamela Flynt Knight (past Presidents of GPGS)
This is dedicated to the Grand Prairie Genealogical Society and the Grand Prairie Historical Organization, who are dedicated to the preservation of materials for future generations.